Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

Salesman was personable, respectful , helpful and VERY knowledgeable. Speedy transaction. Explained car fully and helped me set up 'computer' settings inside.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2021

A very quick and easy experience, I was in and out in an hour with my new wheels!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

I was very pleased with the purchase of my 2014 Honda Accord. Patrick Yoder went above and beyond. It was a pleasure doing business with him & Thomas Subaru/ Hyundai. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

Hailey explained every page we were signing on iPad. Very nice guy. It was great to have a fresh cup of keurig coffee while we waited to finish transaction

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Usually I have no complaints about Thomas Hyundai. This time service was a little disappointing but it won't stop me from returning. This is my 8th vehicle from there so....

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2021

OMG, I've bought many a vehicle in my long life, but, by far, the best experience I've ever had was with Bailey Hansel at Thomas Cumberland. Bailey was courteous, responsive, staightforward, and gave us a truly great deal at a time when supply/demand definitely favored the sellers. Don't by a car without first checking out what Bailey can do for you! Michelle Folk was also just awesome to deal with--patient, kind, and competent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2021

Friendly, informative.knew her inventory .rembered me and what I was looking for.She listened my requests and got answers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2021

Over the years, we have purchased several cars at Thomas Hyundai. The professionalism of their Sales Department has always been top tier.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2021

Thomas always tries to make everything right for the buyer. Thank you Bailey, Chris, Mike

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

The easiest car buying experience we had. This is the 2nd vehicle we bought at a Thomas dealership (the previous one was not at LaVale) & both times were easy - not torture.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

I needed Bearings and disc brakes & brakes for my car & it cost me $1,195.24 like really, that's just way to much for that! BUY they did a good job. Just think it cost to much.

Google logo
Google Oct 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Wayne and everyone else I interacted with was very nice and easy to work with. The whole process from trading-in to driving off the lot was incredible smooth.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

The service department is fantastic! My car broke down while I was traveling and I need to get it looked at ASAP. While, they were overloaded they worked it out to look at my car and even did the necessary repairs that day! I am incredible grateful and happy with the service received. I have had positive service experiences here in the past as well.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2021

Kara was Great with new purchase . Teresa,and the service department always do Great job..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2021

I want to give a huge shout out to Wayne and Zach! Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2021

Thomas Subaru is amazing. Went above and beyond. Many thanks to Jamie and Michelle. Outstanding!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

I found a car on the website, took a test drive, signed the same day. Car delivered to my door ! Who could ask for anything more!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2021

Wayne was very kind and helpful. Also very knowledgeable about the car. I would recommend Thomas to others

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2021

The quality and care I've received from this dealership has been awesome! Would never go anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2021

I had a great experience with purchasing a new vehicle. Sales staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Couldn't have ask for a better experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Great experience buying a car! Wayne was very knowledgeable about the different models and what each had to offer. He and Michelle stayed late on a Saturday for us. We are very happy overall and love our 2022 Hyundai Tucson hybrid!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

I traveled to purchase here. The people were easy to work with... I would purchase here again...good deal!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2021

Wayne and Nate really helped me out a lot. All of the information I had to provide was done over text or email. The process is really smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2021

Our buying experience with Patrick Yoder was very good. He is professional, honest and not pushy. He seems to have the customer's interest at heart. Very satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2021

no hassle, no problems, just very long wait for my car but they found it and got it delivered in the end, took care of everhything for us, much appreciated!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2021

Hassle free experience. Clean clear environment everything looked brand new! Was willing to work with trade in and have vehicle brought from Bedford dealership. Will be back for next vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2021

Was one of the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Jamie was great salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

We purchased our vehicle with the help of Kaylyn Rapson who did a great job of making us feel welcome and provided us with a very easy car buying experience. My wife and I will highly recommend her to anyone we know looking to buy a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Shawn Frye in the garage is very good at his job. He keeps everyone updated and interacts with everyone to make sure they have a pleasant experience. Shawn also helped an elderly lady to her car and carried all of her belongings and made sure she was okay. First class customer service and Thank you Shawn! Wonderful service visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

Great service. Only thing I didn't love was the lack of flexibility with payment types. Overall Wayne Kifer was incredibly helpful and informative with the sale. The only reason I would knock a star off his rating is he assumed I didn't know as much about cars as I do instead of asking. I don't really take offence at it, but I think it would be beneficial for him to ask where people are coming from with cars before telling them basic things about cars. He'll look a heck of a lot more saavy to customers ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2021

Very friendly staff. We were picking up a car. Went very well!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2021

Had a wonderful experience. Started by seeing the car we wanted on the website which we were able to reserve with a deposit. When it came in we were welcomed graciously by Bailey who guided us through the completion of the sale. We left very excited about our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2021

They helped me find a car within my budget that I loved. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Great communication from the salesman and online service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2021

This was a pain free experience. Got great value on my trade in and the CR-V that I picked up is a wonderful vehicle.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

A very friendly staff and helpful

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2021

Parts department is awesome.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2021

Excellent service Jamie did a great job, showed the car to me explained all features, sold me the car I wanted and has checked two times checking to see if the car is doing good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

My interaction with Nate Hoffman my internet consultant to the on-site sales consultant was professional , friendly and stress free experience. The car arrived at the dealership exactly as promised and I am happy to have my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

Knowledgeable, efficient, thoughtful. Given the shortage of new vehicles available, was most pleased when our selected vehicle arrived within 2 weeks from reservation date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2021

From beginning to end, my experience at Thomas Cumberland was straightforward and stress free. Jamie Kline was professional, pleasant, and explained everything. During delivery, he explained the purpose and how to use every button, knob, and feature on the touch screen. A first in my car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

What a wonderful place!! Family oriented, very professional and courteous. From the moment we entered and began our search for a new car, until it was delivered and we drove it away, Thomas Team Honda was with us every step. I encourage everyone to give them a look.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Everyone was so kind and helpful, going above and beyond to make me feel like I was their only customer. This was my 2nd car purchase from this dealership and I plan to continue to shop here for future vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Jamie. Was an awesome sales guy, he took the time and answered any questions we had, went over the car and listened to what we wanted n a vehicle.. I love my new ride, I couldn't be any happier with it . He worked with us with the payment plan and got it where I want the payment to be .. he definitely deserves a raise... I have taken my kia to many dealerships to trade it in. And the sales man there was just plan out rude and everything.. Jamie was very respectful, understanding. Soo all the stars goes out ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2021

Very nice, helped me with buying my very first car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Thomas Subaru exceeded my expectations, they’re easy to work with and have fantastic prices! Wayne Kifer is one of THE best salesmen I ever worked with when purchasing a car. Also a big thanks to Mike Mace for helping me get my keys out of my car. Thank you for the awesome service everyone at Thomas! I will be sure to tell all my friends and family about Thomas Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

After I purchased my car I noticed a spot on the drivers side door. I told them about it, and they are going to fix it. They are awesome to deal with. Any questions I had Kara answered them without hesitation. I will definitely do business with them in the near future. Thank you so much for making this stress free!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

The place itself was very clean and welcoming. Kaylyn was extremely helpful and very kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Very clean professional and helpful! Service from every team member that I encountered was the best! Very patient and considerate of y needs. Will recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Very good experience. Patrick was top notch to deal with. Communication was good during the sales process. Would go back to this dealer again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

We purchased our 3rd Subaru. Wayne Kifer , salesperson. He answered every question - very pleasant, professional. Give an up front very good deal. Followed up after.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Thomas Subaru has helped me yet again get back into my favorite type of Subaru the dealership is very clean and the staff is also so friendly and willing to help with any questions that you have. I definitely recommend them too my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

Great place to get a ride. Very nice lot. Very nice facility. Kara took amazing care of us. Got us exactly what we were looking for. Highly recommend these guys and gals. Top notch service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 24, 2021

what a great experience we had buying a 2016 Honda HRV. From the sales.an to the finance department. great job. we will be back!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Excellent experience! The salesperson Eric and all are 5-star!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

This guy right here, Mr Shawn Frye is very professional, pleasant and goes out of his way to make sure your comfortable no matter how long the wait! I will continue getting my services done here just because of him! Thank you, Shawn for another pleasant visit! Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2021

Patrick Yoder and Chris Carpender made a good deal. Very satisfied. Enjoyed buying my new car from Patrick. Patrick did a good job explaining the new features of the car. Also enjoyed talking to Chris Carpenter during the whole process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Our experience was quick, easy, and incredibly relaxed! There was no pressure at all to find a vehicle, and we found the perfect vehicle for our family. Collin was so helpful the entire process! I highly recommend Thomas Team Honda!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

5 stars for the tire and oil change staff as well as the parts guys.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

The staff that works there is easy to work with also very nice and outgoing people if I was to recommend a place to go buy a vehicle it would be them they work with you and they also treat ya right. Thanks again for helping out. Sincerely kenneth r bittner

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Shawn and his team are a 5 star show for customer service no matter how busy it gets at the Express Service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2021

Very accommodating and friendly service. Staff ensured we were fully satisfied with our new purchase, as well as with the amount given for our trade in. This was the second time dealing with Patrick and I would recommend him to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Patrick Yoder and Michelle Folk are A+!! They worked with us to make a great deal and we are beyond satisfied. This is our second vehicle from Thomas Subaru of Cumberland and will not be our last. We'll be back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Very nice folks to deal with, got a little "Extra" on my Moms trade in and a high five.... Always a good experience, and recommend above all others.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Honest and reputable !! I generally dislike the car buying experience, but Thomas Team Honda and the Thomas automotive group have been fantastic to deal with. We purchased a used vehicle from Team Honda in Johnstown. Rich Berkey was great to deal with. He made the process quick and easy. But, there was a unseen problem with the vehicle bodywork that I discovered a couple of days later. Here is where the Thomas automotive group really stood out. Rich talked with management and they fixed the problem 110%. Michelle in the Cumberland location took care of the details and the Thomas body ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2021

Good service. Corrected things quickly . Would recommend this dealership to family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Kara made the buying experience of my new Tucson so much smoother than I could ever have hoped for!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

The staff was extremely easy to work with and made sure to make the process as simple and easy as they possibly could. I would definitely recommend others to buy there

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Amazing service at the service department!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2021

The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to meet our needs and answer questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2021

This review is for Todd Christopher, he earned a 5 star rating, he went above and beyond to help us with our purchase of a Jeep Renegade for our son. Thanks Todd

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

I just leased my first EV from Thomas. Kara Owens was who I worked with in this transaction and she was amazing. They worked hard to get me the Kona that I was looking for. She advised me on all my options and saved me money in doing so. She has always made herself available to answer any and all questions I have had (even when she was off sick). I highly recommend Kara and look forward to more purchases at Thomas.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

Eric was very helpful and patient with us...my son loves his new car! Thanks, Dan

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

On June 16th, I met Collin Robertson as I entered the showroom. He was very friendly and courteous. I explained what my needs were as far as a monthly payment was concerned. He showed me a few cars and I test drove a 2014 Nissan Sentra that I absolutely loved. Collin worked his butt off to get me into this car. He worked with Jennifer and together they got me financed with the payment I told them I could afford. They moved mountains, so to speak, in order for me to walk out of there with the car of my choice. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2021

I HAVE DEALING WITH JIM MOLNAR FOR OVER 25 YEARS AND HE IS CONSISTENTLY OUTSTANDNG IN ACCOMPLISHING MY EVERY SERVICE NEED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM AND HIS SERVICE TEAM

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

I was very nervous about purchasing a different vehicle. There was absolutely no pressure for me to buy but I ended up finding and getting the exact vehicle that was right for me. Wayne was wonderful and I will definitely consider working with him and Michelle again in the future when I am ready to purchase another vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Jamie was very professional and a pleasure to work with in purchasing my Toyota rav 4! Thanks for all of your help with getting it together for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Service was very fast. Shawn was very polite and friendly, he helped make my service experience very efficient. I really appreciated his explanations of the services done to my vehicle as well as the inspection.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 9, 2021

Thanks to Thomas Team Honda for getting us back on the road . We were in Pennsylvania for a family matter . We experienced car problems and Thomas Team Honda service quickly solved our problem .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

Shawn was very helpful the whole time. You made sure I understood what they were doing with my vehicle. To ensure all my concerns were taken care of. My vehicle was well cared for. Shawn did amazing he was very polite, and respectful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

The most pleasant, positive and thorough customer service I have ever received. Dutch a pleasant experience with a reasonable wait time. I love my Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

This dealership went above and beyond to make my purchase smooth and easy. I had an unusual request and they made it happen. Kaylan was wonderful!!! I would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

My service from Todd Christopher was exceptional but we still cannot get blue link activated we are working on the problem as I write this

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Top shelf service from Shawn and every staff member I encountered. Professional and Informative team with a great leader. Very clean waiting area, outer appearance was on point. All around a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Very pleased with their help . Would recommend this dealership to anyone. They were very helpful explained everything so I could understand it. Kudos for your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Like to say many thanks to Wayne Kifer for all his assistance and professionalism during the purchase of my 2021 Outback. Everything was straight forward and the whole process made easy. I highly recommend Wayne and this dealership if your are purchasing a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2021

talked with our previous salesman. eric deitke, about the high trade in prices now being offered. my 19 crv is now a 21 crv, need I say more?

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

I just picked up my vehicle and I was greeted with a wonderful and exceptionally friendly experience. Everything was very easy and convenient. The service performed and checked for me was a great price and value. Thanks for taking care of me and our family vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Patrick was very professional and very helpful during the car buying process. I highly recommend Patrick Yoder to any customer looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2021

Jamie took very good care of my needs when we got to your dealorship, this is the 3rd car I have had the pleasure of owning ,and have had little or no problems with none of them.. This is not your poor experience dealorship. I will and do reccomend Thomas to all my family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Top quality car with top quality service. Very happy with the purchase I made, buying a 2021 Subaru Crosstrek. All information was relayed to me appropriately and the process was extremely easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Bailey is friendly and professional. He put in a lot of extra effort to get me a used car that meets my needs. Thanks, Bailey!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Jamie Kline, was easy to deal with, no pressure and very polite. He explained ever step of the way in our purchase of our new to us used Subaru Forester. Jamie was very knowledgeable about the vehicle we chose to purchase. Negations went well and they gave me more than I thought I would get for my used van. If you are looking to purchase a new are used vehicle, I would recommend Thomas Subaru / Hyundai and Jamie Kline

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Upfront, responsive and great to work with start to finish. Not high pressure, appreciated the sales team working with me to earn my business. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Nice selection of new and used vehicles. Bailey was wonderful and helping me make an informed decision on my new car. From the time we met until I drove away he made sure I was taken care of the while time.

Read at DealerRater